Dear Universe,

Thank you for looking after me. As I said in my last blog post, I got broken up with. As many of you who’ve been dumped know, everything reminds you of your ex-lover. Last week, all I could listen too was Shania Twain, mostly because ALL of the other music I had on my ipod, that I usually listen to I associated with him, and our memories. So it was a no go. So when I found Shania Twain’s album ‘Up’ on my ipod it reminded me of the roadtrips I used to have with my mum, where we would shout out word for word every song she sung, and where I had no worries at all.

It was a Friday night, and I suddenly felt REALLY down, I missed him. I missed how we normally spent every weekend together, and that from now on I’m on my own. My mum, dad and I were flicking through the television, trying desperately to get my mind off him, and us. Suddenly there it was – Shania Twain on tour in Las Vagas! Some people would call that a coincidence. It’s a good job I know otherwise eh? What was even weirder was that my favorite song of hers ‘The One’ she sun on horse-back. Now you’re probably thinking, okay, well what does that have to do with anything. Well, I have a horse myself, who has saved my life more times than I can count, she’s been there throughout everything I go through. The horse she was riding was identical. Several things hit me that night. One – I can actually use the secret on anything I want, and two – I should be grateful for everything I do have. My horse has been there for me throughout everything, and all I could think about was a guy who didn’t give a fuck about me. It’s all about perspective.

Thanks Universe, for showing me gratitude.

Dear Me,

I’m always here for you. That’s my job.

Love from the Universe.

Leave a Reply

