Dear Universe,
My safety blanket is gone. I have made the worst mistakes, and the things I have done, they haunt me in my sleep.

My little girl,
Everyone, and I mean everyone makes mistakes. If you don’t then you wouldn’t be living, and that would be a pretty crappy life to be leading, wouldn’t it?
Have you ever played never have I ever as a drinking game? When all of you at a gathering are so drunk you probably couldn’t even say the 27 letters of the alphabet in order? That’s when the truth comes out right? And the stuff you find out is insane. Do you know why they’re insane? Because in order to do these insane things your friends have made their own share of mistakes. I send you mistakes so that you can learn from them. It could turn into a shit-storm yes, but then again it could not. You can’t predict the future so stop trying. I don’t want these negative vibes you’re sending me. Mostly because they’re negative, and mostly because they’re unnecessary. You made a mistake. It’s been done, and my dear you will make plenty more, I’m sure of it. But this is one mistake that you don’t have to make again, learning from it is how you become someone better, someone I’m hoping, and know you will grow up to be. Don’t let that one mistake haunt you. Use it. Use it too learn, use it as a motivation to be a better person, use it as a story to tell your children so that they don’t make the same one you did. So don’t let those thoughts haunt you, let them help you. You never needed a safety blanket anyway, you have the fire of desire in your heart to keep you warm.

Worry less little one, and keep smiling. I’m so proud of how far you have come.

Leave a Reply

